BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 22nd MAY 2024

APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2024/25

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	Councillors David Bennett, Rowan Clarke, Chris Kane, Lucy King, Sally Renshaw, Janet Tait, Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	(5) Councillors Duncan Haywood, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro, Jeanne Raspin, Jen Wilson	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	Councillor Ross Walker (1)
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (8)	(6) Councillors Amanda Davis, Donna Hales, Lisa Powell, Phil Smith, Rita Turner, Victoria Wapplington	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Deborah Watson
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Mark Hinman, Cathy Jeffery, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Catherine Tite	Councillor Carol Wood	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	Councillors Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Rita Turner Deputies: (3) Deputy 1 – Councillor Jane Yates Deputy 2 – Councillor Rowan Clarke Deputy 3 – Councillor Janet Tait	(0)	(0)
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	Councillors Mary Dooley, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	(0)	Councillor Deborah Watson
General Licensing Committee (10)	Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher	(0)
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	(9) Councillors David Bennett, Anne Clarke, Amanda Davis, Mary Dooley, Lisa Powell, Jeanne Raspin, Emma Stevenson, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Planning Committee (10)	Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
Safety Committee (5)	(4) Councillors Amanda Davis, Tom Munro, Jeanne Raspin, Jane Yates	(0)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Audit Committee (6) Plus 2 co-opted Members	(5) Councillors Cathy Jeffery, Chris Kane, Tom Munro, Lisa Powell, Catherine Tite	Councillor Carol Wood (1)	(0)
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	Councillors Anne Clarke, Duncan Haywood, Tom Kirkham, Jane Yates	Councillor Louise Fox (1)	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Duncan Haywood, Sandra Peake, Victoria Wapplington	(0)	Councillor Ross Walker

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group	Independent (3)
ICT Shared Services Committee (3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	Councillors David Bennett, Steve Fritchley, Clive Moesby	(0)	(0)
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	TBC (2)	Councillor Will Fletcher (1)	(0)

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour Group (31)	Conservative Group (3)	Independent (3)
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Advisory Group (5)	(5) Councillors Chris Kane, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Janet Tait, Catherine Tite	(0)	(0)
Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (10)	Councillors Rob Hiney- Saunders, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Councillor Carol Wood	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson
Member Development Working Group (7)	(5) Councillors Rowan Clarke, Mary Dooley, Cathy Jeffery, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Councillor Louise Fox	Councillor Justin Gilbody (1)
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group (5)	(5) Councillors Sandra Peake, Janet Tait, Ashley Taylor, Rita Turner, Jane Yates	(0)	(0)